Which Countries Border Iran

Which Countries Border Iran?

Destination Iran, officially an Islamic republic between the Caspian Sea in north and the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman in south. the 18th largest country in the world. Iran has one of the longest land borders of any country in western Asia covering 3,662 miles in length. There are seven countries that Iran shares this long land border with. These countries are Iraq, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Turkey, Armenia, and Azerbaijan. Of these countries, Turkmenistan shares the longest border with Iran, with the border between the two countries stretching 713 miles. On the other end of the spectrum is Armenia which has the shortest international border with Iran, being only 27 miles in length. The country shares also maritime borders with Kazakhstan, and Russia (Caspian Sea), Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

Comment form